All of the news following competitive Crokinole.

2019 World Crokinole Championship Fantasy Pool

Nathan Walsh May 26, 2019

It's the end of May. The sun is out. And the World Championship Promo video presented by CrokinoleCentre was just released. All signs point to the World Crokinole Championships being just around the corner, which means it's time for another edition of the World Crokinole Championship Fantasy Pool.

Last year, Andrew Hutchinson and Dwayne Campbell shared the title of Fantasy Pool champion, joining the esteemed ranks alongside previous winners Roy Campbell, Clare Kuepfer, and Nathan Walsh. Will one of them become the first two-time champion? Will there be new champion? Will it be you? You will get to play a part in deciding if that is the case.

While the rules are the same as ever and we'll have some paper forms available at the NCA booth on tournament, there's one tweak as team submissions will be accepted via google form this year. So you may submit your team here.


  1. Pick the best 8 player team consisting of:
    • 2 players from Group A
    • 2 players from Group B
    • 2 players from Group C
    • and 2 players from Group D.
  2. The higher up your players finish, the more points your team earns.
  3. Whoever has the team with the most points will win the coveted title of Crokinole Fantasy Champion, and bragging rights until their title is challenged next year.

NOTE: Fantasy Pool results are limited to the Competitive Singles category.

The separation into 4 different groups is designed to spread out the talent, so a winning team will require a strong showing from many different players who outperform their expectations.

This year, the groups were divided based on 2018-2019 NCA Tournament results.

  • Group A - Any player with a victory on the 2018/2019 NCA Tour.
  • Group B - Any player who finished in the Top 5 of a 2018/2019 NCA tournament.
  • Group C - Any player who finished in the Top 8 of a 2018/2019 NCA doubles event, or Top 12 of an NCA singles event.
  • Group D - Any player not listed in Groups A, B or C. As a guide, a list of notable players have been provided.

Group A Group B Group C Group D
Justin SlaterJon ConradTom JohnstonTony Snyder
Ray BeierlingFred SlaterRex JohnstonKevin Brooks
Jason BeierlingRoy CampbellDwayne CampbellKevin Bechtel
Andrew HutchinsonNathan WalshChristina CampbellMichael Meleg
Connor ReinmanJeremy TraceyNeil CookDavid Braun
Robert BonnettBrian SimpsonAndrew Korchok
Reid TraceyJeremy HerrmannMatt Brown
Wilfred SmithWayne ScottRob Mader Jr.
Lawson LeaBeverly VaillancourtJonathan Phillips
Clare KuepferRoger VaillancourtCathy Kuepfer
Nolan TraceyJohn WoodPeter Tarle
Ron ReesorTim BurgessChris Gorsline
Cor Vanden HovenJoe KlagesHoward Martin
Jo Ann CarterDale Henry
Eric MiltenburgRueben Jong
Robbie ThuotRandy Harris
Ray KappesPeter Carter
Ron Langill

This is where a little inside information can make the difference. If you know of a real ringer coming in, or you want to take a chance, put then in your lineup.

Points will be awarded as follows:

  • 1st - 100
  • 2nd - 90
  • 3rd - 85
  • 4th - 80
  • 5th-8th - 70
  • 9th-12th - 65
  • 13th-16th - 60
  • 17th-20th - 50
  • 21st-25th - 45
  • 26th-30th - 40
  • 31st-35th - 35
  • 36th-40th - 30
  • 41st-45th - 25
  • 46th-50th - 20
  • 51st-60th - 15
  • 61st-70th - 10
  • >71st - 5

To solve the issue of not knowing who is attending the event, there will be printouts provided at the tournament to set your Fantasy team at the last minute. Entries will be accepted online, and in person, until 1:30pm EST on June 1st, 2019. Or you can submit online with the google form and get your submission in early.

Good luck and have fun!